Prim Trilogy

The Primrose Leary trilogy (2010-2014) is published by the good people at Little Island. Click through for more information about each book, including what people have said, and Book Guides, at their website.

Primrose Leary has just started secondary school. Likes: her pet rat, Roderick; her best friend, Joel; being a little bit different (but not in the weird different sense – she wouldn’t like to be the only bald girl in her class or the only girl who always smelled of ham, or anything). Dislikes: living with Fintan (her moustachioed dad); the boy-school that Joel’s toddled off to without her; not having her mum around any more. Hilariously and cleverly written, Prim Improper is the debut novel from Deirdre Sullivan.
Primrose Leary has just started secondary school.
Likes: her pet rat, Roderick; her best friend, Joel; being a little bit different (but not in the weird different sense – she wouldn’t like to be the only bald girl in her class or the only girl who always smelled of ham, or anything).
Dislikes: living with Fintan (her moustachioed dad); the boy-school that Joel’s toddled off to without her; not having her mum around any more. Hilariously and cleverly written, Prim Improper is the debut novel from Deirdre Sullivan.
It’s all most improper. Ciara has stopped eating her hair and is practically married to Syzmon. Even Ella has fallen for someone who is not a cat or a ferret. And Joel and Kevin are going for coffee after Mixed Martial Arts, but it isn’t like a date or anything, but wouldn’t it be great if it were? Eh … no, actually, that wouldn’t be great at all. Can Prim defeat the evil Karen, find True Love (and cake) but without losing her best friend – and get to be a cruciverbalist? And how come the dog is called Wayne Rooney? The follow-up to Bisto-shortlisted Prim Improper, this diary-style novel is a real treat for fans of Sarah Webb, Anna Carey and Louise Rennison. Funny, smart and touching fiction from an exciting writer with a fresh voice.
It’s all most improper. Ciara has stopped eating her hair and is practically married to Syzmon. Even Ella has fallen for someone who is not a cat or a ferret. And Joel and Kevin are going for coffee after Mixed Martial Arts, but it isn’t like a date or anything, but wouldn’t it be great if it were?
Eh … no, actually, that wouldn’t be great at all.
Can Prim defeat the evil Karen, find True Love (and cake) but without losing her best friend – and get to be a cruciverbalist? And how come the dog is called Wayne Rooney?
The follow-up to Bisto-shortlisted Prim Improper, this diary-style novel is a real treat for fans of Sarah Webb, Anna Carey and Louise Rennison. Funny, smart and touching fiction from an exciting writer with a fresh voice.
In the event of my untimely death, please burn this unread.   No, don’t DO it! Prim’s alive (though the dashing Roderick is, alas, no more). She’s sixteen. She’s trying to make sense of her mum’s diaries. She is trying desperately to make Joel be friends with her again, but he’s all friends with Karen (aka the devil) now, and Prim’s found a boy called Robb-with-two-bees, and then there’s Steve the Goblin, and her dad’s getting together with you’ll-never-guess-who, and as for what’s going on with Ciara and Syzmon … Everything’s a little imperfect. Desperately funny. Desperately touching. The final instalment in the diaries of Primrose Leary.
In the event of my untimely death, please burn this unread.
No, don’t DO it! Prim’s alive (though the dashing Roderick is, alas, no more). She’s sixteen. She’s trying to make sense of her mum’s diaries. She is trying desperately to make Joel be friends with her again, but he’s all friends with Karen (aka the devil) now, and Prim’s found a boy called Robb-with-two-bees, and then there’s Steve the Goblin, and her dad’s getting together with you’ll-never-guess-who, and as for what’s going on with Ciara and Syzmon … Everything’s a little imperfect.
Desperately funny. Desperately touching.
The final instalment in the diaries of Primrose Leary.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s